Hello world!

Well hello there!!!!!!!!

My name is Lynn, and I’m a foodie who also happens to be a vegetarian. Impossible? I think not. I want to show you how you can live without meat to try and make the world a better place, one dish at a time.

Some of you might know me from my previous blog ‘Lynn’s Cooking Blog’. Alas, it’s gone into the ether, along with the recipes that I’d posted, the photos I’d taken and the husband I had. Yes, I’m now a foot loose and fancy free woman, and I’m rebuilding my life, slowly but surely with the help of my wonderful friends and my fabulous family. Starting to blog again is one of the ways that I’m forging ahead with my new life.

I’m probably at my most happy when I’m in the kitchen, trying out a new recipe, acting like some medieval alchemist, trying combinations, flavours and textures to see what works, so all the recipes I’ll be posting are mine, all mine, and I own the copyright to them and to the photos that will be illustrating them. If you like them, then that’s great. Feel free to use them, tweak them (I’m a terrible tweaker) etc. but if you want to share them with anyone then I’d appreciate a link and an acknowledgement. It’s only fair. When I do make something from a book or another website, then I’ll repeat the favour and tell you where it came from and, if possible, an Amazon link in case you like it so much you just can’t live without the original recipe.

Oh, and please remember that this blog is a continual ‘work in progress’. My ex was also my ‘tech support’ so I’m feeling my way, trying to make this blog the best I can on my own. And I might as well tell you that I’ve just about worked out where the ‘On/Off’ button is on my computer. It may take a while, but bear with me 🙂

The first actual food posting will be on Monday, so I hope you’ll pop back then to see what I’ve manage to do over the weekend.

Fingers crossed. xx

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello world!

  1. ttholler says:

    You are back Yay!!!!!!!!

  2. Alfie says:

    Well done Lynn, looking forward to seeing your blog ‘grow’ x x

  3. Jennifer McElroy says:

    So glad to see you back my lovely. I’ve missed you and your gorgeous kids adventures.
    Love jenny XXX

  4. Heather Glassford says:

    Hey, I’m impressed! YOU can be my tech support.

Leave a Reply

